HG METAL MANUFACTURING LIMITED

(Company Registration Number: 198802660D) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of HG Metal Manufacturing Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting, except for Resolutions 3, 4, 5 and 6, were duly passed at the Annual General Meeting held today (the "AGM").

Resolution 3 as mentioned above relates to the re-election of Mr Chee Teck Seng, who was retiring pursuant to Article 88 of the Articles of Association of the Company. As Mr Chee Teck Seng has decided not to seek for re-election, the resolution 3 was not proposed for shareholders' approval. The full details of the cessation of Mr Chee Teck Seng as a Non-Executive Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") are contained in separate announcement made today.

Resolution 4 as mentioned above relates to the re-election of Mr Yap Xi Ming, who was retiring pursuant to Article 89 of the Articles of Association of the Company. As Mr Yap Xi Ming has resigned on 10 April 2014 and was announced through SGXNET on 10 April 2014, the resolution 4 was not proposed for shareholders' approval.

Resolution 5 as mentioned above relates to the re-appointment of Dr Tan Eng Liang, who was retiring under Section 153(6) of the Companies Act. As Dr Tan Eng Liang has resigned on 10 April 2014 and was announced through SGXNET on 10 April 2014, the resolution 5 was not proposed for shareholders' approval.

Resolution 6 as mentioned above relates to the re-appointment of Mr Gui Kim Young, who was retiring under Section 153(6) of the Companies Act. As Mr Gui Kim Young has resigned on 15 April 2014 and was announced through SGXNET on 15 April 2014, the resolution 6 was not proposed for shareholders' approval.

Mr Foo Sey Liang, Mr Ang Yew Lai, Mr Low See Ching and Mr Ng Weng Sui Harry have been appointed as Directors of the Company by the Board on 10 April 2014. Mr Kesavan Nair has been appointed as Director of the Company by the Board on 17 April 2014. Pursuant to Article 88 of the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr Foo Sey Liang, Mr Ang Yew Lai, Mr Low See Ching, Mr Ng Weng Sui Harry and Mr Kesavan Nair shall hold office until the AGM and they have accordingly ceased as Directors of the Company upon the conclusion of the AGM. The full details of the cessation of Mr Foo Sey Liang, Mr Ang Yew Lai, Mr Low See Ching, Mr Kesavan Nair as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual are contained in separate announcements made today.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Goh Kian Sin Executive Director 23 April 2014